New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Slender Blond Guy Seeks Bigger Built Guy for LTR

For most of my life, I have always been attracted to bodybuilders and muscular men, but I have no idea why? I do not hang out at gyms, and I do not remember liking action heroes as a young boy, but I still really like physical strength. Maybe it is because I had three older brothers, and they were all bigger and stronger than me. I was the sibling that played the piano and sang, but I was not muscular at all. I sometimes think liking bodybuilders has been unfortunate for me, because when I meet them, one of two things always happen: 1. I discover that they mostly want another man who is as built as they are. And I understand this, because if I like muscles, why wouldn't they? But the thing is, I like my plain, average body just the way it is right NOW, and I don't want someone to train me or insist I weightlift. I like aerobics for my form of exercise. I would like someone to accept my shape just as it is now. Or 2. When a bodybuilder HAS liked my looks, and I've had my share when I was younger, I found that most all of them wanted a physical encounter with me and cared little about dating me or getting to know me as a friend first. So, here I am today: Looking for that rare and special bodybuilder or muscleman who doesn't require someone to be as built as he is and who genuinely and truly wants a LTR and someone to share his life with and not just a hookup and who won't expect sexual intimacy until emotional intimacy is created first. I guess this is a very TALL order.....LOL.....So I am quite resigned to just loving my Golden Retriever dog in the meantime. He is very protective and loving towards me and asks for nothing more than food and affection.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height180 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairNone
Best featureHair
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job Titlewriter/educator/artist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies
Favorite TV showsDateline, 20/20, 48 Hour Mystery, CNN
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesWay too many to list or for you to have an easy time to read!
Music typesPop, Blues, Jazz, Folk
Favorite artistsAgain, there is just too many who come to mind
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Fiction, Humor, Mystery, Reference, I'm an author
Favorite booksI especially like true crime non-fiction books by authors such as Ann Rule and many others.
Idea of funI would like to be with my special friend out on the open roads. I have always wanted to rent a trailer and drive cross country. I have always wanted to ride on the back of a motorcycle. I love to be in the mountains and hills and especially near the water. I would like to see the Grand Canyon one day and Niagara Falls and Mt. Rushmore. I love these United States and want to see more of them. I would like to see the deep South and also New England. I love to walk, rollerblade, hike, do aerobic things. And I also like to play board games like Scrabble and Risk and Boggle and Cranium and Monopoly.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Dancing, Family, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cars, Camping, Playing cards, Computers, Shopping, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Cool dude
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryRiding on a motorcycle. I am kind of a careful and a bit timid person, so I have never done this, but as I said already, I think it's about time I try!

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionSpiritualist
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeI am living my goal for the most part already which is that I want to be reasonably happy here on Earth and try to do kind things to make other people happy and feel loved!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Power, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerWell, this site is called "bodybuildingsingles", so I obviously went on it to meet a bodybuilder. That is what I like. But I know that there are very few bodybuilders compared to all the men out there in the world, so someone who is pretty muscular is fine, too. But if you're asking what I look for EMOTIONALLY in a partner, it would be someone who is kind, sensitive, loving, romantic, encouraging, hopeful, tender, warm, thoughtful.....I think that is enough for a start; I try to offer those things back.
On the first dateI like to do many different things, one of which would not really be sitting in a coffee shop, as it feels like an interview to me. I would rather take a nice hike in the hills, take a sunset walk by the beach, have a nice quiet meal together, see a movie followed by ice-cream or yogurt.

Exercising Preferences

ExercisesAerobics, Jogging, Running, Walking